New Zealand Committee

The current steering committee of the New Zealand chapter of IAH was formed May 2022.  If you have any questions regarding the New Zealand chapter please feel free to contact us.

President

Dr. Mauricio Taulis

21 Pitt Street, Auckland CBD, Auckland 1010

ph. 09 300 9000

Mauricio.Taulis@beca.com

 

Secretary

Dr. Dora Avanidou

GHD, Level 3, 138 Victoria St, PO Box 13 468, Christchurch 8141, New Zealand

ph. 03 378 0975

Dora.Avanidou@ghd.com

 

 

Treasurer

Sally Lochhead

Tonkin & Taylor Ltd, PWC Centre, Level 3, 60 Cashel Street, West End, Christchurch

ph. 03 363 2462

slochhead@tonkintaylor.co.nz

 

 

Committee Members

Antony Kirk

GHD, 27 Napier Street, Freemans Bay, Auckland.

ph. +64 29 355 1013

anthony.kirk@ghd.com

 

 

 

Dr Andy Pearson (Early Career Hydrogeologist Network)

Institute of Environmental Science and Research (ESR), Christchurch Science Centre, 27 Creyke Road, Ilam, Christchurch 8041

ph. +64 27 243 4570

Andrew.Pearson@esr.cri.nz

 

 

Frederika Mourot 

GNS Science I Te Pῡ Ao,  114 Karetoto Road, RD4, Taupo 3384, Private Bag 2000, Taupo 3352.

ph. 07 376 1457

f.mourot@gns.cri.nz

 

 

Dr Ahmed Elwan

Hawke Bay Regional Council, 159 Dalton Street. Napier 4110

ph. 06 835 9200

ahmed.elwan@hbrc.govt.nz